Charlie Parr
"1922" (Re-release)


1. Westbound Rattler
2. True Religion
3. Migrant Boxcar Train
4. Yo-yo Blues
5. 1922
6. Country Blues
7. Louis Collins
8. Mahtowa Stomp
9. Mole in the Ground
10. To a Scrapyard Bus Stop
11. Wreck of the Bernard K
12. Funeral Road Blues
13. Roses While I'm Living
14. Hogkill Blues
15. Jesus at the Kenmore
16. Old Jim Canan's
17. Farther Along

Charlie Parr: 1922

Charlie Parr "1922" was the album that garnered Parr his first "single." The song "1922" was snatched up by Vodafone for a commercial in Australia and New Zealand—and led to Parr getting a chance to tour in Australia with the legendary Paul Kelly and other artists. Originally released in 2002, this album has been out of print for a number of years and fans have been clamoring for a re-release.

With the support of House of Mercy Recordings, Charlie Parr has released this classic folk-blues album full of dark and thoughtful original tunes interspersed with traditional spirituals and blues. Boasting new cover art and six new songs, this is the definitive version of "1922."

Charlie Parr plays original and traditional folk and Piedmont-style blues, accompanying himself on National resonator guitars, 12-string guitar and sometimes a banjo. Based in Duluth, Minnesota, Charlie has played all over the USA and Europe and Australia and has released ten acclaimed albums.

Charlie Parr: banjo, vocals, guitar
Mikkel Beckmen: washboard/percussions
Emily Parr: vocals