Blood Washed Band
"Driftin' Along"


1. Driftin' Along
2. Standing in the Need of Prayer
3. He Will Take You Back Again
4. Waiting At the Mailbox
5. Pour Me a Whiskey
6. Calling You
7. Three Days (Belly of the Whale)
8. Tuesday Morning Again
9. Where the Sinners Are
10. Waitin' for the Creek to Rise

Available at the Electric Fetus and online at CDBaby:

Blood Washed Band: Driftin

The Blood Washed Band is a Twin Cities alt-country supergroup and the house band at House of Mercy, led by Professor Page Burkum. Inspired by old time country gospel songs and hymns, the band’s repertoire includes songs by the Carter Family, the Louvin Brothers, Gram Parsons, Johnny Cash and The Band.

In April 2013, the Blood Washed Band released their first album Driftin’ Along, featuring original songs by Brett Larson, Jack Torrey, Erik Brandt, Page Burkum & Russell Rathbun as well as a Hank Williams cover.  This is an album of country-gospel classics for those who still love the taste of whiskey.

In addition to leading the Blood Washed Band, Burkum is one of the lead singers of the critically acclaimed The Cactus Blossoms and has won the Minnesota State Fair duets competition. Other regular members of the band include, violinist Chris Becknell (Mursik), keyboardist Erik Brandt (Urban Hillbilly Quartet), bassist Quillan Roe (Roe Family Singers, Accident Clearinghouse and another Minnesota State Fair duets competition winner), electric guitarist Jeremy Szopinski (Urban Hillbilly Quartet, House of Mercy Band), drummer Levi Stugelmeyer (Charn) and vocalist Angie Talle (House of Mercy Band).

Blood Washed Band plays every Sunday at the House of Mercy Church in St. Paul

Like the Blood Washed Band on Facebook!